CALL US NOW (608) 246-4730

Board of Directors

CAC is governed by a tripartite board in which one-third of the members of the board are elected public officials currently holding office (or their representatives), one-third of the members are representatives of those experiencing poverty in the area served, and the final one-third are private sector representatives including members of business, industry, labor, religious, welfare, education, and/or other major groups and interests in the community.

CAC is looking to add low-income representatives to our board! Representatives must be low-income or serve low-income individuals and reside in Dane or Jefferson Counties.  If you are interested, contact Jim Schroeder at or (608) 246-4730 x217.

Cathy Ness-President
David Ahrens-Vice President
Jennifer Andrews-Treasurer
Kelsi Schultz-Secretary
Emily Campbell
Linda Ketcham
Gumaro Lazcano
Kirk Lund
Larry Nelson
Debra Farrington  
Samantha Wendt
Jessica Ossenbruge
Stephen Welch